Lot # 92: Former Starting Defensive Back's 2014 National Championship Autographed Football

Category: Autographs

Starting Bid: $135.00

Bids: 3 (Bid History)

Time Left: Auction closed
Lot / Auction Closed

This lot is closed. Bidding is not allowed.

Item was in Auction "2024 Winter Auction",
which ran from 1/15/2024 11:00 AM to
1/27/2024 11:40 PM

A 2014 National Championship Autographed Football issued to a former starting safety.  This particular National Championship Wilson football with the Ohio State logo on the opposite panel was only available to the players and never for sale in stores. The football includes autographs from Curtis Samuel, Malik Hooker, Raekwon McMillan, Damon Webb, Tyvis Powell, Jalin Marshall, Jalyn Holmes, Darron Lee, Eli Apple, Devan Bogard, and others. 

After squeaking into the playoff by pounding Wisconsin in the Big Ten Championship, Ohio State upset top ranked Alabama in the semifinal. The Buckeyes would face Oregon and the 2014 Heisman Trophy winner Marcus Mariota. Ohio State dominated both sides of the football in a 42-20 win over the Ducks. It was the school's eighth National Championship and the first and only for legendary head coach, Urban Meyer.


Views: 685