Lot # 34: Four Heismans Signed Mini Helmet

Category: Heismans

Starting Bid: $75.00

Bids: 5 (Bid History)

Time Left: Auction closed
Lot / Auction Closed

This lot is closed. Bidding is not allowed.

Item was in Auction "2024 Winter Auction",
which ran from 1/15/2024 11:00 AM to
1/27/2024 11:40 PM

Ohio State Heisman Mini Helmet signed by Hopalong Cassady, Archie Griffin, Eddie George, and Troy Smith. The four of these players represent the third, fourth, fifth, sixth, and seventh Heisman Trophies won by Ohio State. Cassady helped Ohio State to a National Championship in 1954 before winning the Heisman in 1955. Archie Griffin is still the only two-time winner, taking home the coveted prize in both 1974 and 1975.  Eddie George rushed for a then school-record 314 yards against a vaunted Illinois defense to cement himself as the 1995 winner. Lastly, Troy Smith enjoyed an amazing senior season that saw him defeat second ranked Michigan on his way to winning the Heisman Trophy in 2006 by the biggest margin in the trophy's history.  Each of these players signed the silver mini helmet in black sharpie with Troy Smith given his abbreviated signature he used his senior year and Archie Griffin's signature is lighter than the three others.


Views: 198