Lot # 29: Lot (10) of TK Legacy Signature Series Cards - 1942 Team!

Category: Trading Cards

Starting Bid: $30.00

Bids: 8 (Bid History)

Time Left: Auction closed
Lot / Auction Closed

This lot is closed. Bidding is not allowed.

Item was in Auction "National Champs Auction",
which ran from 8/15/2022 11:00 AM to
8/27/2022 8:00 PM

10 card lot of 1942 National Champions from the 2005 TK Legacy Signature Series.  Lot includes Gordon Appleby, Bill Sedor, Bob McCormick, Bob Jabbusch, Ken Coleman, Carmen Naples, Cy Souders, Don Steinberg, Paul Priday, and Bill Willis. The Willis is numbered 34/100 and was produced in 2007.

Under Hall of Fame coach Paul Brown, the Buckeyes went 9-1 in 1942 and won the school's first ever National Championship. Ohio State's only loss that year came in "The Bad Water Game" at Wisconsin when several Ohio State players fell ill after drinking stale water during the train ride north. In its biggest game of the season, the Buckeyes defeated archrival Michigan by two touchdowns.

Views: 124