Lot # 87: Player Issued 2014 National Championship Autographed Football

Category: Memorabilia

Starting Bid: $200.00

Bids: 9 (Bid History)

Time Left: Auction closed
Lot / Auction Closed

This lot is closed. Bidding is not allowed.

Item was in Auction "Ohio Field Auction",
which ran from 8/11/2021 12:00 PM to
8/28/2021 8:00 PM

A 2014 National Championship Autographed Football issued to a player on the 2014 Ohio State Buckeyes. The football includes autographs from Ezekiel Elliott, Joey Bosa, Cardale Jones, Darren Lee, Adolphus Washington, Michael Bennett, Darryl Baldwin, Kyle Clinton, Jayln Holmes, Marcus Baugh, Joel Hale, Joe Burger, and others. This particular National Championship Wilson football with the Ohio State logo on the opposite panel was only available to the players and never for sale in stores.

After squeaking into the playoff by pounding Wisconsin in the Big Ten Championship, Ohio State upset top ranked Alabama in the semifinal. The Buckeyes would face Oregon and the 2014 Heisman Trophy winner Marcus Mariota. Ohio State dominated both sides of the football in a 42-20 win over the Ducks. It was the school's eighth National Championship and the first and only for legendary head coach, Urban Meyer.


Views: 1844