Original photo of Lynn St. John in his baseball uniform at Ohio State. St. John was the baseball coach from 1913-1928 and also the basketball coach from 1911-1919. "Saint" served as Ohio State's second Athletic Director from 1912-1947 and was responsible for the most important hire in school history, luring J.W. Wilce to coach OSU's mediocre football team. He served on the NCAA Rules Committee from 1912 to 1937 along with James Naismith. The iconic St. John Arena was built in 1956 for basketball and named after him. He was inducted into the Basketball Hall of Fame in 1962, Ohio State's Varsity O Hall of Fame in 1977, and the College Basketball Hall of Fame in 2006. This black and white photo measures approximately 2.5" x 3.5" and is the only known original photo of St. John in full uniform. On the back, there is residue from when it was presumably lifted from a scrapbook with the notation "Ready to tell St. John how to run OSU baseball."