Lynn St. John was the basketball coach from 1911-1919 and also the baseball coach from 1913-1928. "Saint" served as Ohio State's second Athletic Director from 1912-1947 and was responsible for the most important hire in school history, luring J.W. Wilce to coach OSU's mediocre football team. He served on the NCAA Rules Committee from 1912 to 1937 along with James Naismith. The iconic St. John Arena was built in 1956 for basketball and named after him. He was inducted into the Basketball Hall of Fame in 1962, Ohio State's Varsity O Hall of Fame in 1977, and the College Basketball Hall of Fame in 2006. This cut measures 8.5" x 2" and was snipped from an OSU Athletics contract. St. John signed L.W. St. John in beautiful, blue fountain ink.
SLOOPY AUCTIONS FULL LETTER OF AUTHENTICITY